House of Strauss
House of Strauss
HoS Pod: Chuck Klosterman on the Nineties
19
0:00
-1:31:54

HoS Pod: Chuck Klosterman on the Nineties

Full 90+ minute pod where I ask Chuck about his book
19

I recall Michael Moynihan saying that the benefit of working in journalism is that you can talk to anyone who fascinates you. It’s a good thing to remember, especially since, for all the modern era’s depravations, striking up a conversation is easier than ever.

A few weeks back, I idly bought Chuck Klosterman’s new book on the Nineties and found myself fascinated by his insights and framing. Then, I figured I’d reach out and see if he wanted to chat. He was nice enough to oblige and the talk was great. Here’s our conversation, which I’ve decided to un-paywall.

19 Comments
House of Strauss
House of Strauss
A podcast about sports, politics, the future and technology.